Honestly, some people just need to practice proper manners, especially in public!
I just watch the much-awaited for New Moon yesterday. It was very much entertaining, compared to the first installation Twilight. Though, my time in the theater was ruined because of the rude people who sat behind me. Guess what they were doing...
They were putting their feet up on my chair! One more thing that annoys me so is that they were kicking my seat and making comments, loudly, may I add. What bothers me more was the fact that not only boys were doing, but also the girls. Aren't girls supposed to act with refinement and poise?
I guess the people behind me read the book, because they were saying what was going to happen. At times of climax, I didn't get surprised anymore because I heard them saying to each other what was going to happen. I wanted to cause a scene, but that wouldn't make me any better than them. I would much rather be the better person in the story.
This isn't the first time I had this situation. It happened before, but only at that time, me and my friends were the rude ones. Of course, teenagers will be teenagers, especially with their friends. It so happens that we had angered a son and his American dad while watching National Treasure 2. The dad stood up and said "Would you keep Quiet! We're trying to watch a movie!" My friend told me through text "Hannah, that man makes me want to cry." I laughed, of course.
I guess we should all just respect each other when watching a movie. Let's face it, we don't own the place!

No comments:
Post a Comment